Skip to the content

RCW Authors Longlisted for International Dublin Literary Award

We are delighted to announce that six of our authors have been longlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award 2018:

Sebastian Barry - Days Without End

Han Kang - Human Acts

James Kelman - Dirt Road

Ian McEwan - Nutshell

Sarah Perry - The Essex Serpent

Zadie Smith - Swing Time

The International DUBLIN Literary Award is presented annually for a novel written in English or translated into English. The Award is sponsored by Dublin City Council, the municipal government of Dublin, and administered by Dublin City Public Libraries. The Award aims to promote excellence in world literature. Nominations are submitted by library systems in major cities throughout the world. The award is now in its 23rd year.

For more information about the prize, please see here.

(Agent for Sebastian Barry: Natasha Fairweather; Agent for Han Kang: Laurence Laluyaux; Agent for James Kelman: Gill Coleridge; Agent for Ian McEwan: Peter Straus; Agent for Sarah Perry: Jenny Hewson; Agent for Zadie Smith: Georgia Garret)

Related Articles