Skip to the content

RCW Authors shortlisted for The British Book Awards: Books of the Year 2023

The shortlist for The British Book Awards 2023 (a.k.a. the Nibbies) has been announced, featuring multiple RCW authors as well as Claire Wilson for Literary Agent of the Year. Richard E. Grant is shortlisted in the Audiobook: Non-Fiction category for his memoir A Pocketful of Happiness (Simon & Schuster); Sir Terry Pratchett is shortlisted in the Audiobook: Fiction category for the Discworld series audiobooks, narrated by Peter Serafinowicz, Bill Nighy, Indira Varma & Andy Serkis et al (Transworld); Natalie Haynes in the Fiction Book of the Year category for Stone Blind (Mantle); Katherine Rundell in the Fiction and Non-Fiction: Lifestyle & Illustrated Book of the Year categories for Super-Infinite (Faber) and The Golden Mole, illustrated by Talya Baldwin (Faber); Alice Oseman in the Children's Illustrated Book of the Year category for The Heartstopper Yearbook (Hachette); and Tọlá Okogwu and A.F. Steadman are both shortlisted in the Children's Fiction Book of the Year category for Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun (Simon & Schuster Children's) and Skandar and the Unicorn Thief (Simon & Schuster Children's) respectively.

The British Book Awards, aka The Nibbies, represent the absolute best of the book trade, showcasing the books, bookshops, agents and publishers. The winners will be decided by separate panels, with judges ranging from Channel 4 News lead anchor Krishnan Guru-Murthy, author Anita Rani, Waterstones Children’s Laureate Joseph Coelho and comedian, actor and entertainer Ellie Taylor.

Click here for more.

Related Articles