Skip to the content

Moaveni, Kesvani & Meek on Orwell Prize Longlists for Political Writing & Political Fiction 2020

Azadeh Moaveni, Hussein Kesvani and James Meek are among the longlisted authors for this year's Orwell Prize for Political Writing and Political Fiction. While Meek's To Calais, in Ordinary Time is longlisted for the Orwell Prize for Political Fiction, Moaveni's Guest House for Young Widows and Kesvani's Follow Me, Akhi are all up for the Political Writing Prize.

This is the second year that the prizes for fiction and non-fiction have been separated, previously umbrelled under The Orwell Book Prize. The shortlists for both prizes will be announced in mid-May. The prizes are worth £3,000 each and the winners will be announced on George Orwell's birthday, the 25th June.

Related Articles