Skip to the content

RCW authors on An Irish Post Book Awards shortlists

Colm Tóibín, Una Mannion, Fintan O'Toole, Diarmaid Ferriter and Bernard MacLaverty have made this year's An Irish Post Book Awards shortlists. Colm Tóibín's novel The Magician (Viking) is shortlisted for the Eason Novel of the Year 2021, Una Mannion's debut A Crooked Tree (Faber & Faber) is nominated for the Sunday Independent Newcomer of the Year 2021 and Fintan O'Toole's We Don't Know Ourselves (Head of Zeus) and Diarmaid Ferriter's Between Two Hells (Profile Books) for the Odgers Berndtson Non-Fiction Book of the Year 2021. In the Short Story of the Year 2021 category is 'Blackthorns' by Bernard MacLaverty, which is taken from his latest story collection Blank Pages (Jonathan Cape).

First awarded in 2006, the An Post Irish Book Awards showcase a mix of exceptional writing from new and established writers across sixteen categories. The public is now invited to vote for a winning title from each shortlist until by 5pm on November 15th, with the winners being announced 23rd November at an in person awards ceremony. The event will also be live-streamed for those who are unable to attend.

Click here to submit your vote.


Related Articles