Skip to the content

Paddy Crewe shortlisted for Wilbur Smith Prize 2023

The 2023 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize shortlist has been revealed and Paddy Crewe is shortlisted for his debut novel, My Name Is Yip (Penguin). A giddily imaginative picaresque steeped in the cinematic idiosyncrasies of the American frontier, Paddy Crewe's epic debut is the rollicking coming-of-age of a mute drifter on the run from a terrible crime. The book was also shortlisted for the 2023 Betty Trask Prize and longlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction and Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award.

The winner of the 2023 Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize will be revealed at an awards ceremony on 18th October 2023. The overall winner will be announced on 18th October 2023 at a ceremony hosted at London’s Royal Geographical Society. The prize also includes award categories for unpublished and young writers.  

Click here for more.

Related Articles