Skip to the content

Zadie Smith and Laszlo Krasznahorkai shortlisted for the Dutch European Literature Prize 2017

We have two authors on the Dutch European Literature Prize 2017 in Holland: Zadie Smith for Swing Time and Laszlo Krasznahorkai for Melancholy Of Resistance.

12 Dutch booksellers will now pick a winner, the author receives €10,000 and the translator €5,000.

Margaret Mazzantini, Max Porter and Juli Zeh are the other three authors on the list. The winner will announced on November 2nd.

(Agent for Zadie Smith: Georgia Garrett; agent for Laszlo Krasznahorkai: Laurence Laluyaux.)

Related Articles