Skip to the content

RCW Authors Shotlisted for Saltire Society Award

We are pleased to announce that four of our authors feature on the shortlist for the Saltire Society's Fiction Book of the Year Award 2017:

Jason Donald - Dalila

James Kelman - That Was a Shiver

Bernard MacLaverty - Midwinter Break

Denise Mina - The Long Drop

Widely regarded as Scotland’s most prestigious book awards, the Saltire Literary Awards are organised by the Saltire Society, a non-political independent charity founded in 1936 which aims to celebrate the Scottish imagination.

The winner will be announced on 30th November, Saint Andrew's Day.

For more information about the prize, please see here.

(Agent for Jason Donald: Sam Copeland; Agent for James Kelman and Bernard MacLaverty: Gill Coleridge; Agent for Denis Mina: Peter Robinson)

Related Articles