Skip to the content

Sebastian Barry and Tine Høeg among 70-strong longlist for Dublin Literary Award

Sebastian Barry's Old God's Time (Faber) and Tine Høeg's Memorial, 29 June (Lolli Editions), translated by Misha Hoekstra, are the UK titles longlisted by libraries around the world for the €100,000 (£86,000) Dublin Literary Award, sponsored by Dublin City Council. 

Now in its 29th year, this award is the world’s most valuable annual prize for a single work of fiction published in English. The longlist for the 2024 award features books nominated by 80 libraries from 35 countries. 

This year’s panel of judges features author and journalist Irenosen Okojie, professor Daniel Medin, associate professor Lucy Collins, RCW author and translator Anton Hur and poet Ingunn Snædal, who is also a translator. The non-voting chairperson is professor Chris Morash, the Seamus Heaney professor of Irish writing at Trinity College Dublin. 

The full longlist can be found here

Related Articles