Skip to the content

RCW Authors on Man Booker Prize Longlist

We are delighted to announce that novels by three of our authors have been nominated for the Man Booker Prize 2018:

Washington Black by Esi Edugyan

The Overstory by Richard Powers

The Long Take by Robin Robertson

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction, first awarded in 1969, is open to writers of any nationality, writing in English and published in the UK and Ireland. The thirteen longlisted works were chosen from 171 submissions – the highest number of titles put forward in the prize’s 50 year history – published in the UK and Ireland between 1 October 2017 and 30 September 2018.

The shortlist of six books will be announced on Thursday 20 September and the prize will be awarded on Tuesday 16 October in London’s Guildhall. The ceremony will be broadcast by the BBC.

For more information, please see here.

(UK Agent for Esi Edugyan, Richard Powers and Robin Robertson: Peter Straus)

Related Articles