Skip to the content

Mukherjee, Rubin, McGuinness, Mina, Kantor & Twohey on the CWA Dagger Award Longlists 2020

The Crime Writers' Association have announced the 2020 CWA Dagger Awards longlists, featuring Abir Mukherjee, Denise Mina, Gareth Rubin, Patrick McGuinness, Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey. Mukherjee's Death in the East is nominated twice, appearing in both the CWA Sapere Books Historical Dagger Award longlist along with Rubin's Liberation Square and in the Gold Dagger Award longlist with McGuinness' Throw Me to the Wolves. Nominated for the ALCS Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction is Kantor and Twohey's She Said and in the Dagger in the Library Award category is Denise Mina for a body of work that has long been popular with borrowers from libraries.

The winners, selected by publishers and judged by industry professionals, will be announced at the CWA Dagger Awards Gala Dinner at the Leonardo Royal Hotel London City on 22 October 2020. Click here for more details about each Dagger. 


Related Articles