Skip to the content

Christopher de Bellaigue Shortlisted for Baillie Gifford Prize

RCW is delighted to announce that The Islamic Enlightenment by Christopher de Bellaigue has been shortlisted for the Baillie Gifford Prize for non-fiction.

Formerly known as The Samuel Johnson Prize (1999 – 2015), the Baillie Gifford Prize is the most prestigious non-fiction prize in the UK, worth £30,000 to the winner.

The winner will be announced on 11th November 2017.

For more information about the prize, please see here.

(Agent for Christopher de Bellaigue : Peter Straus)

Related Articles