Skip to the content

CWA Dagger longlists revealed featuring Abir Mukherjee, Denise Mina, Eliot Higgins, Rahul Raina & Sarah Sultoon

The 2022 Crime Writers' Association (CWA) Dagger awards longlists have been revealed with Eliot Higgins, Abir Mukherjee, Denise Mina, Rahul Raina and Sarah Sultoon among the authors chosen. For the Gold Dagger, which is awarded for the crime novel of the year, Abir Mukherjee is longlisted for The Shadows of Men (Harvill Secker); for the ALCS Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction, which is awarded for the best non-fiction book on a crime-related theme, Eliot Higgins is longlisted for We Are Bellingcat (Bloomsbury); for the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger, which is awarded for blockbuster thrillers of the year, Denise Mina is longlisted for Rizzio (Berlinn); and for the John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger, which is awarded for the best crime novel by a first-time author, Rahul Raina is longlisted for How to Kidnap the Rich (Little, Brown) and Sarah Sultoon for The Source (Orenda Books).

Nominated by publishers and judged by industry professionals the Dagger Awards represent the best crime writing in the industry. The Crime Writers’ Association was founded in 1953 by John Creasey; its aim to support, promote and celebrate crime writers of both fiction and non-fiction and to promote their work. 

Click here to browse the longlists. 

Related Articles