Skip to the content

Sue Tingey

S.M. Hardy is the dark alto ego of fantasy writer Sue Tingey, author of the Soulseer Chronicles. Sue grew up in South East London and worked in banking for more years than she cares to remember before turning her attention to arboricultural management. She has now given up the day job to allegedly spend more time with her husband; he however has noticed that an awful lot more writing appears to be going on. She currently lives in Torquay, South Devon.

She admits storytelling is her obsession and The Evil Within and Evil Never Dies are the first two novels in her paranormal series - The Dark Devon Mysteries.     

To find out more about Sue’s fantasy novels go to or

Twitter: @SueTingey

Books in order of publication:

Marked (2015).

Cursed (2016).

Bound (2017).

The Evil Within (2020).

Evil Never Dies (2020).

Agent: Jon Wood
Sue Tingey Titles