Skip to the content

Marcus Sedgwick

Marcus Sedgwick is a widely admired, prizewinning author of over 40 books for adults and young adults, of novels for younger people, of non-fiction and academic essays. His books have been shortlisted for over thirty awards, including the Carnegie Medal (five times), the Edgar Allan Poe Award (twice) and the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize (four times). He won the Branford Boase award for his debut novel, Floodland, and the Booktrust Teenage Prize for My Swordhand is Singing. His first novel for adults, A Love Like Blood, was published in 2014.

Marcus Sedgwick was born and raised in a small village in East Kent in the south-east of England. He now lives in the south of France. 

Twitter: @marcussedgwick

Books in order of publication:

Floodland (2000)

The Dark Horse (2001)

Witch Hill (2001)

The Book of Dead Days (2003)

A Christmas Wish (2003)

Cowards (2003)

The Dark Flight Down (2004)

The Foreshadowing (2005)

My Swordhand is Singing (2006)

Blood Red, Snow White (2007)

The Kiss of Death (2008)

Revolver (2009)

Flood and Fang (2009)

Ghosts and Gadgets (2009)

White Crow (2010)

Vampires and Volts (2010)

Lunatics and Lucy (2010)

The Truth Is Dead (2010)

Midwinterblood (2011)

Diamonds and Doom (2011)

Fright Forest (2012)

Monster Mountains (2012)

Scream Sea (2013)

She Is Not Invisible (2013)

Dark Satanic Mills (2013)

Dread Desert (2013)

The Ghosts of Heaven (2014)

A Love Like Blood (2014)

Creepy Caves (2015)

Killing the Dead (2015)

Saint Death (2016)

Mister Memory (2016)

The Monsters We Deserve (2018)

Scarlett Hart: Monster Hunter (2018)

Snowflake, AZ (2019)

Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black (2019)

Dark Peak (2021)

Wrath (2022)

Be The Change: Be Calm (2022)

Marcus Sedgwick Titles