Skip to the content

Catherine Doyle

Catherine Doyle was born in the West of Ireland in 1990. She holds a BA in Psychology and an MA in English. As a child she was an annoying smarty-pants with an overactive imagination. She feels lucky to have now found a healthy outlet for her tendency to make up stories. She is the author of the Young Adult Blood for Blood trilogy (Vendetta, Inferno and Mafiosa) published by Chicken House, which is often described as Romeo and Juliet meets the Godfather. It was inspired by her love of modern cinema. Her first middle grade novel, The Storm Keeper's Island, published by Bloomsbury in July 2018, tells the story of magic on Arranmore Island. The second in the series The Lost Tide Warriors was published in July 2019.

Twitter: @doyle_cat
Instagram: @cat_doyle0

Books in order of publication: 

Vendetta (2015)

Inferno (2016)

Mafiosa (2017)

The Storm Keeper's Island (2018)

The Lost Tide Warriors (2019)

'The Flyaway Cat,' The Book of Hopes (2020)

The Storm Keepers' Battle (2021)

Twin Crowns (2022)

The Lost Girl King (2022)

Cursed Crowns (2023)

Pirates of Darksea (2024)

Burning Crowns (2024)

The Dagger and the Flame (2024)

Catherine Doyle Titles