Skip to the content

Moïra Fowley

Moïra Fowley is an author, tarot reader, and part-time witch. She is half-Irish, half-French and lives in Dublin with her two children. She is the author of three critically acclaimed YA novels which have been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, the Irish Book Awards, and the Children’s Books Ireland Awards, as well as being nominated for the Carnegie Medal and winning the School Library Association of Ireland Great Reads Award. Her first book for adults, Eyes Guts Throat Bones, a collection of short stories about (queer, female) bodies and the end of the world, was published by W&N/Orion in 2023.

Twitter: @moirawithatrema

Books in order of publication:

The Accident Season (2015)

Spellbook of the Lost and Found (2017)

All The Bad Apples (2019)

Proud (2019)

Eyes Guts Throat Bones (2023)

Moïra Fowley Titles