Skip to the content

Alice Oseman

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job.

Alice's first book, Solitaire, was published by HarperCollins when she was nineteen. Their second, Radio Silence, was released in early 2016, and their third, I Was Born For This, in 2018. Their latest novel, Loveless, was published in July 2020. Alice's LGBTQ+ graphic novel series Heartstopper is published by Hachette Children's Group and Volume 4 in the series was published in February 2021.

Twitter: @AliceOseman
Instagram: @aliceoseman

Books in order of publication:

Solitaire (2014)

Nick and Charlie (2015)

This Winter (2015)

Radio Silence (2016)

I Was Born For This (2018)

Heartstopper: Volume 1 (2019)

Heartstopper: Volume 2 (2019)

Proud (2019)

Heartstopper: Volume 3 (2020)

The Heartstopper Colouring Book (2020)

Loveless (2020)

Heartstopper: Volume 4 (2021)

The Heartstopper Yearbook (2022)



Alice Oseman Titles