Skip to the content

Malcolm Mackay

Malcolm Mackay was born and grew up in Stornoway, where he still lives. The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter, his much-lauded debut, was the first in the Glasgow Trilogy, set in the city’s underworld. It was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award for Best Crime Debut of the Year, the Scottish First book of the Year Award, and was voted Best Read by ITV3’s Specsaver Crime Thriller Club Programme. How a Gunman Says Goodbye, the second book in the series won the Deanstone Scottish Crime Book of the Year Award. The Sudden Arrival of Violence is the final book in the trilogy. His other crime novels include For Those Who Know the Ending, Every Night I Dream of Hell and In the Cage Where Your Saviours Hide.

Books in order of publication:

The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter (2012)

How a Gunman Says Goodbye (2013)

The Sudden Arrival of Violence (2014)

For Those Who Know the Ending (2016)

Every Night I Dream of Hell (2015)

In the Cage Where Your Saviours Hide (2018)

Malcolm Mackay Titles