Skip to the content

Isabella Hammad

Isabella Hammad was born in London. Her writing has appeared publications including Conjunctions, The Paris Review, The New York Times. She was awarded the 2018 Plimpton Prize for Fiction and a 2019 O. Henry Prize. Her first novel The Parisian (2019) won a Palestine Book Award, the Sue Kaufman Prize from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, a Betty Trask Award from the Society of Authors in the UK. She was a National Book Foundation '5 Under 35' Honoree, and has received literary fellowships from MacDowell, the Rockefeller Foundation and the Lannan Foundation. She was selected as one of the Granta 'Best of Young British Novelists' in 2023.  Her second novel, Enter Ghost, was published in 2023. 


The Parisian (2019)

Enter Ghost (2023)


Isabella Hammad Titles