Skip to the content

Francesca Gibbons

Francesca Gibbons has been telling tall tales for as long as she can remember. She had the idea for The Shadow Moth when she was a child. Now it’s the first book in her middle-grade trilogy, A Clock of Stars, due to be published by HarperCollins in September 2020.

Fran did most of her growing up in Staffordshire. She read English at the University of Bristol and now lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. She also works as a freelance copywriter.

Twitter: @fran_gibbons

Books in order of publication:

A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth (2020)

A Clock of Stars: Beyond the Mountains (2021)

A Clock of Stars: The Greatest Kingdom (2022)

Francesca Gibbons Titles