Skip to the content

Joseph O'Neill

Joseph O'Neill was born in Cork, Ireland in 1964 and read Law at the University of Cambridge. His book Netherland (2008) was longlisted for the 2008 Man Booker Prize and won the 2008 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and 2009 Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award. The Dog (2014) is another book that was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize and was dubbed a Notable Book of 2014 by The New York Times in the same year of its publication.

O'Neill currently lives in New York.

Books in order of publication:

This Is the Life (1991).

Blood-Dark Trace (2000)

The Breezes (1996).

Netherland (2008).

The Dog (2014).

Good Trouble: Stories (2018).

Joseph O'Neill Titles