Skip to the content

Diane Jeffrey

Diane Jeffrey is a USA Today bestselling author. She grew up in North Devon, in the United Kingdom. She now lives in Lyon, France, with her husband and their three children, Labrador and cat.

Diane has written six psychological thrillers, all published by HQ/HarperCollins. Her third novel, The Guilty Mother, was a USA Today bestseller, her fourth novel, The Silent Friend was a Karin Slaughter Killer Reads pick in 2021 and her fifth novel, The Couple at Causeway Cottage won the International Thriller Writers award for the best ebook original novel in 2023.

Praise for Diane Jeffrey

‘A scorchingly good thriller’ Lisa Hall

‘Tense and compelling, a genuinely thrilling read’ Elizabeth Haynes

‘Brimming with tension, riddled with doubt and suspicion, insidious and compelling with a

terrifying ending that had me catching my breath’ Sue Fortin

‘Gripping, thought-provoking and scarily believable … just when you think you know where

the story is going, another twist comes round the corner’ T.M. Logan

‘Stayed up late finishing this, just had to know what happened, brilliant final twist! Gripping

page-turner with great characters’ Sunday Times bestselling author B A Paris

‘With twists and turns that will wrong-foot you all the way, a dash of dark humour and a

strong emotional punch, this is an excellent debut that more than earns its place within the

genre.’ S.J.I. Holliday

Books in order of publication:

Those Who Lie (2017)

He Will Find You (2018)

The Guilty Mother (2019)

The Silent Friend (2020)

The Couple at Causeway Cottage (2021)

The Other Couple (2023)

Diane Jeffrey Titles