Skip to the content

C.C. Humphreys

Chris (C.C.) Humphreys has played Hamlet in Calgary, a gladiator in Tunisia, waltzed in London’s West End, conned the landlord of the Rovers Return in Coronation Street, commanded a starfleet in Andromeda, voiced Salem the cat in the original Sabrina, and is a dead immortal in Highlander. He has written twelve adult novels including The French Executioner, runner-up for the CWA Steel Dagger for Thrillers; Chasing the Wind; The Jack Absolute Trilogy; Vlad – The Last Confession; A Place Called Armageddon and Shakespeare’s Rebel – which he adapted into a play and which premiered at Bard on the Beach, Vancouver, in 2015. Plague won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel in Canada in 2015. He has an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of British Columbia. He is now writing epic fantasy with the Immortals’ Blood Trilogy, for Gollancz. The first book, Smoke in the Glass, was published in 2019 and The Coming of the Dark was published September 2020. The conclusion, The Wars of Gods and Men, will be published in 2021. He is also publishing his other new fantasy series, The Tapestry Trilogy, beginning in October 2020 with ‘The Hunt of the Unicorn’.

Books in order of publication:

The French Executioner (2002).

Blood Ties (2002).

Jack Absolute (2003).

The Blooding of Jack Absolute (2004).

Absolute Honour (2006).

The Fetch (2006).

Vendetta (2007).

Possession (2008).

Vlad (2008).

The Hunt of the Unicorn (2011)

A Place Called Armageddon (2011).

Shakespeare's Rebel (2013).

Plague (2014).

The Hunt of the Dragon (2016).

Fire (2016).

Chasing the Wind (2018).



Agent: Jon Wood
C.C. Humphreys Titles