Skip to the content

Zoe Heller

Zoë Heller was born in London in 1965. She was educated at Oxford University and Columbia University in New York. Her first novel, Everything You Know, was published by Viking (Penguin) in 1999, her second, Notes on a Scandal, (also published by Viking) was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize in 2003 and made into a feature film starring Cate Blanchett and Judi Dench in 2007.  Her third novel, The Believers, was shortlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award. She lives in New York.

Books in order of publication:

Everything You Know (1999).

Notes on a Scandal (2003).

The Believers (2008).

Zoe Heller Titles