Skip to the content

Aisha Bushby

Aisha Bushby was born in Bahrain and has lived in Kuwait, England and Canada. Now she mostly lives in the worlds of her children’s books. Aisha was a contributing author in the Stripes anthology for BAME writers, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers including Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award. Aisha’s debut novel A Pocketful of Stars was longlisted for the Carnegie medal and shortlisted for the Branford Boase award. Aisha’s books are always full of heart and have a sprinkling of magic in them.

Twitter: @aishabushby
Instagram: @aishabushby

Books in order of publication:

A Change is Gonna Come (2017)

A Pocketful of Stars (2019)

Moonchild (2020)

'Jeddi's Attic,' The Book of Hopes (2020)

Moonchild: City of the Sun (2021)

The Mysterious Museum: Collins Big Cat (2022)

A Flash of Fireflies (2022)

'The Dream Jar,' The Faber Book of Bedtime Stories (2022)

Suitcase S(witch) (2023)

Tiny, the Secret Adventurer (2023) 

Aisha Bushby Titles