Skip to the content

Fiona Benson

Fiona Benson won an Eric Gregory Award in 2006 and was a Faber New Poet in 2009. Her debut collection Bright Travellers won both the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize and the Seamus Heaney Centre for Poetry Prize for First Full Collection in 2015, it was shortlisted for both the T.S.Eliot Prize and the Forward Prize for Best First Collection. Her latest collection, Vertigo and Ghost, was published by Jonathan Cape in 2019. She currently lives near Exeter with her partner and their two daughters.


Bright Travellers (Cape, 2014)

Vertigo and Ghost (Cape, 2019)

Fiona Benson Titles