Rosinante Announce New Rights Partnership with RCW

We are delighted to share the press release below from our new partners at Rosinante:

Rosinante are thrilled to announce a rights partnership with Rogers Coleridge and White Ltd in which Rogers Coleridge and White will represent Rosinante’s Danish language authors on their behalf.

Rogers Coleridge and White, working in close collaboration with Rosinante, will handle a selection of their Danish authors throughout the world (excluding Denmark).

Rights Director of Rogers Coleridge and White Ltd, Laurence Laluyaux, comments: “We have had a strong relationship with Rosinante for many years and together with my colleagues Stephen Edwards and Zoe Nelson, we are excited to be given the wonderful opportunity to represent the highly acclaimed authors on Rosinante’s list, many of whom are already well-known internationally”.

Managing director of Rosinante & Co, Jakob Lambert, says: “We have always admired Rogers Coleridge and White for their professionalism, kindness and impressive work for a list of brilliant clients – some of whom Rosinante already publish in Danish translation. It is a fantastic chance to join forces on Rosinante’s foreign rights”.

Rosinante was founded in 1982 by Merete Ries and is an imprint of Rosinante & Co, an independent company in the Gyldendal Group and one of Denmark’s leading literary publishing houses. With Jacob Søndergaard as publisher, Rosinante publish Danish and translated literary fiction, non-fiction, and crime. Its list of international Danish authors includes Peter Høeg, Helle Helle, Morten Ramsland, Christina Hesselholdt and many others. Rosinante’s translated list includes Zadie Smith, Arundhati Roy, Michel Houellebecq, Péter Nádas, P.O. Enquist, Sofi Oksanen, Joël Dicker, Anne B. Ragde, Liza Marklund, John le Carré and other contemporary authors as well as a strong list of classic authors in translation such as James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, Cervantes, Dostoevsky, Stefan Zweig, Jack Kerouac, Tomas Tranströmer and Primo Levi.

Rosinante would like to thank Jenny Thor and her colleagues at Gyldendal Group Agency for having done a fantastic job with their authors and for laying a strong foundation for Rogers Coleridge and White’s work with Rosinante’s foreign rights.

Megan Hunter Finalist in Barnes & Noble’s 27th Annual Discover Awards

RCW is delighted to announce that The End We Start From by Megan Hunter is a finalist in Barnes & Noble’s 27th Annual Discover Awards.

The Discover Great New Writers program honours great fiction and nonfiction books from authors at the start of their careers. The program has introduced readers to nearly 1,900 extraordinary literary talents, many of whom have gone on to become household names, including Zadie Smith, Cheryl Strayed and many more.

The Winners will be announced at a Special Ceremony in New York City on Wednesday 7th March.

(Agent for Megan Hunter: Emma Paterson)

Wed Wabbit To Be Turned Into A Family Feature Film

RCW is delighted to announce that Wed Wabbit by Lissa Evans is to be turned into a family feature film. The book was optioned by Elisabeth Murdoch-backed animation studio, Locksmith Animation, and may be produced in partnership with Twentieth Century Fox Film  after the U.S. studio struck a deal with the UK firm last year. The film is being eyed as a hybrid live-action and animation.

Locksmith Animation co-CEO Sarah Smith said: “Lissa’s children’s books are absolute page-turners and passionate favorites among kids… I couldn’t be more excited to work on bringing it to the big screen.”

(Agent for Lissa Evans: Georgia Garrett)

Edmund Gordon And Valeria Luiselli Finalists In The National Book Critics Circle Awards

RCW is thrilled to announce that The Invention of Angela Carter by  Edmund Gordon and Tell Me How It Ends by Valeria Luiselli are finalists in The National Book Critics Circle Awards, in the Biography and Criticism categories respectively.

Begun in 1975, The National Book Critics Circle Awards honour the best in autobiography, biography, criticism, fiction, nonfiction, and poetry published in 2017.

The winners will be announced on the 15 March 2018 at the New School in New York City.

For more information, please see here.

(Agent for Edmund Gordon: Peter Straus, Agent for Valeria Luiselli: Laurence Laluyaux)

Otegha Uwagba featured on the Forbes 30 Under 30 List

We are delighted to announce that Otegha Uwagba has been featured in the Forbes ’30 Under 30 Europe’ list in the Media & Marketing category.

The third annual 30 Under 30 Europe list features 300 young disrupters across a diverse list of categories, including entertainment, finance and technology. The lists were compiled from nominations and polls of expert judges, ensuring that each nominee is a leader in their industry.

The founder of Women Who, Otegha connects and supports creative working women across multiple platforms. Her career guide, Little Black Book: A Toolkit for Working Women, was a Sunday Times bestseller.

For more information, please see here.

(Agent for Otegha Uwagba: Emma Patterson)