Sam Copeland

Sam Copeland’s first job in publishing was at Curtis Brown, where he started in 2001. He joined Rogers, Coleridge and White in 2006 and was made a director in 2016.   He has an extremely diverse list, representing writers of both literary and commercial fiction, all genre fiction, children’s, and a smattering of quality non-fiction, but is still always open to submissions of the highest standard.

His writers have won or been shortlisted for over 20 major prizes including the Costa, National Book Awards, Carnegie, Waterstones Book of the Year, Waterstones Children’s Book of the Year, Irish Book Awards, CWA Dagger, Dylan Thomas,  Wales Book of the Year, Branford Boase, Eisner and Arthur C Clarke and many more. Writers he represents include:  Stephen Collins (Jonathan Cape),  Abir Mukherjee (Harvill Secker), Selina Guinness (Penguin), Laure Eve (Faber), John Harding (Harper Collins),  Jason Donald (Jonathan Cape), Catriona Ward (Weidenfeld and Nicolson), Andrew Hughes (Doubleday), Simon Mayo (Random House Children’s Books and Canongate), Lloyd Shepherd (Simon and Schuster), James Smythe (Harper Collins and Hodder), Stuart Clark (Quercus), Rob Doyle (Bloomsbury) and Mark Edwards (Harper Collins).

Forthcoming to be published debut writers in 2017/18 he represents include Christian Donlan (Penguin), Richard Russell (Faber), Katherine Stansfield (Allison & Busby), David Barbaree (Bonnier), R J Bailey (Simon and Schuster), Jim Whalley (Bloomsbury) and Kevin Toolis (Weidenfeld).

Follow Sam Copeland on Twitter: @stubbleagent

His e-mail address is moc.y1487670780cnega1487670780tilwc1487670780r@mas1487670780. He welcomes e-mail submissions, but replying to all can be difficult – please assume if you haven’t heard anything in 6 weeks, then sadly he couldn’t find room on his list at the moment.